Stuart Neville
Stuart Neville is an Irish author of hardboiled crime fiction novels. He writes the Jack Lennon series, set in Belfast, Northern Ireland. Besides being a published novelist, Neville has also been a musician, a composer, a teacher, a salesman, a film extra, a baker and a hand double. He currently works as a partner in a multimedia design business. Stuart’s novels have been translated into many different languages and have been shortlisted for the Barry, Macavity and Dilys awards.

Stuart Neville became a published author in 2009 with the novel The Twelve (aka The Ghosts of Belfast). The novel won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize in the Mystery/Thriller category and was also named as one of the top crime novels of that year by both the New York Times and the LA Times. Below is a list of Stuart Neville’s books ino rder of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Stuart Neville releases a new book at

Publication Order of Jack Lennon Books

The Twelve / The Ghosts of Belfast (2009)Description / Buy at
Collusion (2010)Description / Buy at
Stolen Souls (2011)Description / Buy at
The Final Silence (2014)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of DCI Serena Flanagan Books

Those We Left Behind (2015)Description / Buy at
So Say the Fallen (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Ratlines (2013)Description / Buy at
The House of Ashes (2021)Description / Buy at
Blood Like Mine (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

The Traveller and Other Stories (2020)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Requiems for the Departed(2010)Description / Buy at
Belfast Noir(2014)Description / Buy at
The Usual Santas(2016)Description / Buy at

Notes: The Twelve was published as The Ghosts of Belfast in North America. Belfast Noir was edited with Adrian McKinty.

If You Like Stuart Neville Books, You’ll Love…

Stuart Neville Synopsis: Belfast Noir is an anthology in the Akashic Noir anthology series, edited by Stuart Neville and Adrian McKinty. It is about a city that is still split in two, trying to return back to normal. However, darkness still lurks beneath a thin layer of peace. The anthology contains new stories by Glenn Patterson, Eoin McNamee, Garbhan Downey, Lee Child, Alex Barclay, Brian McGilloway, Ian McDonald, Arlene Hunt, Ruth Dudley Edwards, Claire McGowan, Steve Cavanagh, Lucy Caldwell, Sam Millar, and Gerard Brennan.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stuart Neville Books

Leave a Reply