Alex Barclay (Photo Credit: Sean Breithaupt)
Alex Barclay is an Irish author of crime fiction novels. She writes the Ren Bryce series. Alex studied journalism in university and worked as a copywriter. When researching her novels, she reads anything she can find on the subject, watches documentaries and spends time in the settings of her books. Her favourite authors include Jim Thompson, Daphne du Maurier, Declan Hughes, Scott Phillips, Stephen White, Megan Abbott, Dennis Lehane and David Sedaris.

Alex Barclay became a published author in 2005 with the novel Darkhouse. In 2011, she wrote her first fantasy novel, Curse of Kings. Below is a list of Alex Barclay’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Alex Barclay releases a new book at

Publication Order of Joe Lucchesi Books

Publication Order of Ren Bryce Books

Blood Runs Cold (2008)Description / Buy at
Time Of Death (2010)Description / Buy at
Blood Loss (2012)Description / Buy at
Harm’s Reach (2014)Description / Buy at
Killing Ways (2015)Description / Buy at
The Drowning Child (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Trials of Oland Born Books

The Hunted Soul (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Anthologies

Note: Curse of Kings is also known as The Hunted Soul.

If You Like Alex Barclay Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Barclay Synopsis: Darkhouse by Alex Barclay is the first book in the Joe Lucchesi series. In 1985, two North Texas teenagers made a pact to stick together… now one is dead, and the killer will pay. After an investigation ends violently, Detective Joe Lucchesi decides to take a leave of absense in order to move to Ireland with his family. But it turns out things were better back home in New York City. When a girl goes missing, the Irish village closes up. People get quiet. Detective Lucchesi will follow a trail that goes from the other side of the ocean, right through his own family. His own family is lying, and a killer is waiting.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Alex Barclay Books

Leave a Reply