Stuart Pawson is an English author of mystery novels. His series character is D.I. Charlie Priest. Pawson started out working as a mining electrical engineer and worked part-time for the probation service, which gave him knowledge of the criminal justice system. It was with that knowledge that he used to write his first book, The Picasso Scam. Stuart is a member of the Crime Writer’s Association and the Murder Squad.

Stuart Pawson became a published author in 1995 with the aforementioned novel The Picasso Scam. Below is a list of Stuart Pawson’s novels in order of when they were first published:

Publication Order of Charlie Priest Books

The Picasso Scam (1995)Description / Buy at
The Judas Sheep (1996)Description / Buy at
The Mushroom Man (1996)Description / Buy at
Deadly Friends (1998)Description / Buy at
Some by Fire (1999)Description / Buy at
Chill Factor (2001)Description / Buy at
Laughing Boy (2002)Description / Buy at
Limestone Cowboy (2003)Description / Buy at
Over The Edge (2004)Description / Buy at
Last Reminder (2005)Description / Buy at
Shooting Elvis (2006)Description / Buy at
Grief Encounters (2007)Description / Buy at
A Very Private Murder (2010)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Best Eaten Cold and Other Stories: A Murder Squad Anthology(2011)Description / Buy at
Many Deadly Returns(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Stuart Pawson Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Stuart Pawson Books

Leave a Reply