Sulari Gentill is an Australian author of the popular Rowland Sinclair Mysteries. Her book, A Few Right Thinking Men was nominated for a 2011 Commonwealth Writers Prize. She has also written books under the pen name S.D. Gentill.

Gentill has had quite the interesting life as she originally hoped to study astrophysics before switching over to corporate law. She worked writing contracts, but later decided that writing books was more for her and went with that. She lives in the Snowy Mountains of New South Wales where she lives with her family and grows French black truffles.

Get notified when Sulari Gentill releases a new book at

Publication Order of Rowland Sinclair Books

A Few Right Thinking Men / A House Divided (2010)Description / Buy at
A Decline in Prophets (2011)Description / Buy at
Miles Off Course (2012)Description / Buy at
Paving the New Road (2012)Description / Buy at
Gentlemen Formerly Dressed (2013)Description / Buy at
A Murder Unmentioned (2014)Description / Buy at
Give the Devil His Due (2015)Description / Buy at
The Prodigal Son (2016)Description / Buy at
A Dangerous Language (2017)Description / Buy at
All the Tears in China / Shanghai Secrets (2019)Description / Buy at
A Testament of Character (2020)Description / Buy at
The Prodigal Son is a prequel.

Publication Order of Hero Trilogy Books

Chasing Odysseus (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tag, You're Dead (2016)Description / Buy at
After She Wrote Him / Crossing the Lines (2017)Description / Buy at
The Woman in the Library (2022)Description / Buy at
The Mystery Writer (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

And Then... The Great Big Book of Awesome Adventure Tales! Vol 1(2016)Description / Buy at
Bound by Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at
Private Investigations: Mystery Writers on the Secrets, Riddles, and Wonders in Their Lives(2020)Description / Buy at
Dark Deeds Down Under(2022)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sulari Gentill Books, You’ll Love…

Sulari Gentill Synopses: A Few Right Thinking Men is the first book in the Rowland Sinclair series of books. It follows the gentleman artist Rowland in 1931 Sydney. He’s a friend to all and politically neutral, which is unique during this time of the Great Depression. When his uncle Rowly is murdered, Rowland decides to look a bit deeper into things. What he finds will find him deeply inbedded in the political conflicts of the time. A group of “right thinking men” are obsessed with the idea of a Communist takeover and are doing their part to fight it. Can he uncover the killer and will he uncover something much deeper?

A Decline in Prophets is the second book in the series. This book sees Rowland fresh off a trip to Europe, now taking a trip back to Australia by way of New York. He’s decided to treat his group of bohemian friends to a trip on a luxury cruise liner. Unfortunately, this trip isn’t all fun as there is a clash among some of the other passengers. When someone ends up dead, Rowland finds himself as a key suspect. He’ll have to fight to clear his name by founding out the true identity of the killer.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sulari Gentill Books

Leave a Reply