Susan M. Boyer is an American author of cozy mystery novels. She writes the Liz Talbot series. Susan was born and raised in Faith, North Carolina, where she lived a small-town life. Susan has not only been reading since she was very young, but has been coming up with stories and writing them. Following college, Susan got into the computer field, but left in order to focus more on writing. Susan lives in Greenville, South Carolina.

Susan M. Boyer made her debut as a published author in 2012 with the novel Lowcountry Boil. Below is a list of Susan M. Boyer’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Susan M. Boyer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Liz Talbot Mystery Books

Lowcountry Boil (2012)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Bombshell (2013)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Boneyard (2015)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Bordello (2015)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Book Club (2016)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Bonfire (2017)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Bookshop (2018)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Boomerang (2019)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Boondoggle (2020)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Boughs of Holly (2020)Description / Buy at
Postcards From Stella Maris (2022)Description / Buy at
Lowcountry Getaway (2022)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Carolina Tales Books

Big Trouble on Sullivan's Island (2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Susan M. Boyer Books, You’ll Love…

Susan M. Boyer Synopsis: Lowcountry Boil by Susan M. Boyer is the first book in the Liz Taylor mystery series. PI Liz Talbot is a Southern belle for the modern era – she blesses hearts and takes names. She carries her Sig 9 in her Kate Spade handbag, and her golden retriever, Rhett, rides shotgun in her hybrid Escape. When her grandmother is murdered, Liz high-tails it back to her South Carolina island home to find the killer. But when her police-chief brother shuts her out of the investigation, she opens her own. Then her long-dead best friend pops in and things really get complicated. As more folks turn up dead, Liz must use more than just her wits and charm to keep her family safe, chase down clues from the hereafter, and catch a psychopath before he catches her.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Susan M. Boyer Books

Leave a Reply