Sylvain Neuvel is a Canadian author of science fiction novels. After dropping out of high school at age 15, Sylvain has worked as a journalist, worked in soil decontamination, sold ice cream in California and sold furniture across Canada. He earned his Ph.D in linguistics from the University of Chicago, and went onto teach linguistics in India. Sylvain likes to play with objects, has an interest in robotics and is a Halloween enthusiast. He loves toys, so he writes about aliens and giant robots as an excuse to build action figures (which are, of course, for his son).

Sylvain Neuvel made his debut as a published author in 2016 with the novel Sleeping Giants. Below is a list of Sylvain Neuvel’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Sylvain Neuvel releases a new book at

Publication Order of Themis Files Books

Publication Order of Take Them to the Stars Books

A History of What Comes Next (2021)Description / Buy at
Until the Last of Me (2022)Description / Buy at
For the First Time, Again (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

If You Like Sylvain Neuvel Books, You’ll Love…

Sylvain Neuvel Synopsis: Sleeping Giants by Sylvain Neuvel is the first book in the Themis Files series. A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand. Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved – its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected. But some can never stop searching for answers. Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand’s code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What’s clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history’s most perplexing discovery – and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Sylvain Neuvel Books

Leave a Reply