Tina Kashian is an American author best known as the creator of the Kebab and Kitchen Mystery book series. The series started with Hummus and Homicide and has grown with many more stories since.

In her books, the main character is from a New Jersey town and her family owns a restaurant. This takes from real life as Tina grew up in the restaurant business as her family owned a restaurant for thirty years.

Get notified when Tina Kashian releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Kebab Kitchen Mystery Books

Hummus and Homicide (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Stabbed in the Baklava (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
One Feta in the Grave (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
On the Lamb (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mistletoe, Moussaka, and Murder (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Midnight Hour(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Mountains(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder at Sea(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Murder in the Air(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Tina Kashian Books, You’ll Love…

A Kebab Kitchen Mystery series starts off with Hummus and Homicide. The book sees a woman named Lucy Berberian decide to quit her job at a Philadelphia law firm and return home to Ocean Crest. She’s happy to leave that world behind and go to work as a waitress at her family’s Kebab Kitchen restaurant. The place has just put in a new hummus bar and she’s enjoying life. She likes most of her customers except for Heather Banks, the ex-cheerleader was mean in high school and she’s mind now. She’s the health inspector now and has given the restaurant some bogus violations, but before Lucy can respond – Heather drops dead and Lucy is the number one suspect.

Another good book in the series is called One Feta in the Grave. It is summertime in Ocean Crest and the Kebab Kitchen has a food tent for the beach festival. The summer is winding down and the festival is the last big event of the year. Things get complicated when Archie Kincaid, a loud mouth store owner, is shot after a screaming match with Lucy’s best friend Katie. She swears her innocence, but she’s the prime suspect. Katie will go to her friend Lucy for help as knows her way around this type of thing.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tina Kashian Books

Leave a Reply