Tom Bouman is an author of mystery novels. He writes the Henry Farrell series. Prior to becoming a novelist, Tom was a book editor and a musician. He lives in Northeastern Pennsylvania with his wife and daughter.

Tom Bouman made his debut as a published author in 2014 with the novel Dry Bones in the Valley, beginning the Henry Farrell series. The novel won the Edgar Awards for Best First Novel and was nominated for a Macavity Award. Below is a list of Tom Bouman’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Tom Bouman releases a new book at

Publication Order of Henry Farrell Books

Dry Bones in the Valley (2014)Description / Buy at
Fateful Mornings (2017)Description / Buy at
The Bramble and the Rose (2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Tom Bouman Books, You’ll Love…

Dry Bones in the Valley is the first book in the Henry Farrell series by Tom Bouman. When an old hermit discovers a corpse on his land, Officer Henry Farrell is drawn into a murder investigation that might tear his sleepy community apart.

Fateful Mornings by Tom Bouman is the second book in the Henry Farrell series. In Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, with summer has come only trouble for Officer Henry Farrell. Heroin has arrived with a surge in burglaries and other crime. When local carpenter Kevin O’Keeffe admits that he shot a man and that his girlfriend, Penny, is missing, the search leads the small-town cop to an industrial vice district across state lines that has already ensnared more than one of his neighbors. With the patience of a hunter, Farrell ventures into a world of shadow beyond the fields and forests of home.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Tom Bouman Books

Leave a Reply