Wally Lamb
Wally Lamb is an American novelist. He grew up in Norwich, Connecticut, which (along with surrounding towns) is where he bases the fictional settings of his novels on. When Lamb was young, he would make his own comic books. He learned how to write female characters due to the fact that he grew up around girls. Lamb earned his B.A. and M.A. in Education from the University of Connecticut and his M.F.A. in Writing from Vermont College. He lives in Connecticut with his wife and three sons.

Wally Lamb became a published author in 1992 with the novel She’s Come Undone. Six years later, he published his second novel, I Know This Much is True. The novels became bestsellers after being picked for the Oprah Winfrey Book Club. Below is a list of Wally Lamb’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Wally Lamb releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

She's Come Undone (1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I Know This Much Is True (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Hour I First Believed (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wishin' and Hopin' (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
We Are Water (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I'll Take You There (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Collections

You Don’t Know Me (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Couldn't Keep it to Myself(2003)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
I'll Fly Away(2007)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wally Lamb Books, You’ll Love…

Wally Lamb Synopsis: She’s Come Undone is a standalone novel by Wally Lamb. Dolores Price is a 13-year-old girl who is wise-mouthed but wounded, having kissed her childhood goodbye. Stuck in front of her bedroom TV, she spends the next few years stuffing herself with the Mallomars, potato chips, and Pepsi given to her by her mother. When she finally orbits into adulthood at 257 pounds, Dolores is no stronger and life is no easier. But now she’s determined to rise to the occasion and give herself one more chance before she really goes under.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wally Lamb Books

Leave a Reply