Warren C. Easley is an American author best known for writing the Cal Claxton Mysteries series. The series began in 2013 with the release of Matters of Doubt.

Easley grew up in California and then went on to attended UC-Riverside for university. He finished his undergraduate education there and then went to UC-Berkeley where he earned his PhD in Chemistry. He had a long career in research and development before making his way to Oregon. He enjoys the outdoors, especially hiking and fishing.

Get notified when Warren C. Easley releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Cal Claxton Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Bound by Mystery(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Warren C. Easley Books, You’ll Love…

Matters of Doubt is the first book in the Cal Claxton Mysteries series. The book follows Cal, a former LA prosecutor who moves to Oregon wine country after losing his wife. He wants to live a more simple life in Oregon, spending time with his dogs and in the outdoors. His only ambition is to maintain his small practice enough to pay his bills. He is pulled into his old life when a street artist asks him to take on the cold case of his mother’s murder. The artists believes that his mother’s boyfriend killed her, but the police have never been able to solve it. Cal turns him down at first, but his conscience soon gets to him and he takes the case. Soon after, Cal’s mother’s old boyfriend is murdered and his new client is arrested. Now, he has two murders to solve.

The Cal Claxton Mysteries series continues with Dead Float. Cal gets a dream offer when a friend asks for his help leading a group of executives on a fishing trip on the Deschutes River. The executives are here on a conflict-resolution exercise which soon goes wrong when the CEO is murdered. Everyone in the party is a suspect, including Cal.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Warren C. Easley Books

Leave a Reply