Wiley Cash
Wiley Cash is an American author of literary fiction and non-fiction books. He is from western North Carolina, which is generally where he sets his fiction. Wiley has had stories in the Crab Orchard Review, Roanoke Review and The Carolina Quarterly. He earned his B.A. in Literature and M.A. & Ph.D in English. Wiley teaches in the Low-Residency MFA Program in Fiction and Nonfiction Writing at Southern New Hampshire University. He and his wife live in West Virginia.

Wiley Cash made his debut as a novelist in 2012 with the novel A Land More Kind Than Home. Prior to that, he had published two non-fiction books. Below is a list of Wiley Cash’s books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Wiley Cash releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

A Land More Kind Than Home (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
This Dark Road to Mercy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Last Ballad (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
When Ghosts Come Home (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

Enter Stage Write(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wiley Cash Books, You’ll Love…

Wiley Cash Synopsis: This Dark Road to Mercy is a standalone title by Wiley Cash. The novel is set in western North Carolina and involves two young sisters, a wayward father, and an enemy determined to see him pay for his wrongdoings. After their mother’s unexpected death, twelve-year-old Easter and her six-year-old sister Ruby are adjusting to life in foster care when their errant father, Wade, suddenly shows up. Since Wade signed away his legal rights, the only way he can get his daughters back is to steal them away in the night. Brady Weller, the girls’ court-appointed guardian, begins looking for Wade, and he quickly turns up unsettling information linking Wade to a recent armored car heist, one with a whopping $14.5 million missing. But Brady Weller isn’t the only one hunting the desperate father. Robert Pruitt, a shady and mercurial man nursing a years-old vendetta, is also determined to find Wade and get his due.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wiley Cash Books

Leave a Reply