Wolf Haas
Wolf Haas is an Austrian author of crime fiction novels. He writes the Detective Brenner series. Haas was born in the province of Salzburg in Austria. After university, he worked as a copywriter. He began writing detective stories in 1996, most of which featuring Simon Brenner. Three of the Detective Brenner novels were adapted into film. Among the awards Haas has won include the Deutscher Krimi Preis three times and the Literaturpreis der Stadt Bremen.

Wolf Haas made his debut as a published author in 1996 in his native language of German. He made his debut in English in 2009 with the standalone title The Weather Fifteen Years Ago. Below is a list of Wolf Haas’ books in order of when they were first released:

Get notified when Wolf Haas releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Brenner Books

Resurrection (1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Bone Man (1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Come, Sweet Death (1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Brenner and God (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
English translations are listed by initial Austrian publication date.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Weather Fifteen Years Ago (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Wolf Haas Books, You’ll Love…

Wolf Haas Synopsis: In Brennan and God by Wolf Haas, Simon Brenner is looking for an escape from detective work, so he takes a less stressful job as a chauffeur, shuttling a two-year-old girl back and forth in a soothing ride along the Autobahn between her father, a construction tycoon in Munich, and her mother, an abortion doctor in Vienna. Except then one day he stops at a gas station to buy the little girl a chocolate bar and comes back to find she’s been kidnapped… and suddenly he’s out of a job, thoroughly stressed out, and a detective again. With no shortage of leads – both the father’s latest development and the mother’s clinic are under siege by protestors – Brenner makes his way through a powerful cast of characters and a growing pile of bodies to solve the crime in the only way he knows how: By being in precisely the right place at the worst possible time.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Wolf Haas Books

Leave a Reply