Zane is the pen name of American author Kristina Laferne Roberts, who writes erotic fiction. She writes the series Zane’s Sex Chronicles, which has been adapted into the Cinemax series. Zane began writing erotica after her children wrote to bed, simply to pass the time. During that time, she was working as a sales rep. In addition to her work as an author, Zane is also a book publisher for the Simon & Schuster imprint Strebor Books.

Zane became a published author in 1999 with the collection Shattering the Myth. Below is a list of Zane’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Zane releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sex Chronicles Books

The Sex Chronicles / Shattering the Myth (2000)Description / Buy at
Gettin' Buck Wild (2002)Description / Buy at
Zane's Sex Chronicles (2007)Description / Buy at
Sex Chronicles (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Addicted Books

Publication Order of APF Books

The Sisters of APF (2003)Description / Buy at
Head Bangers (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Chocolate Flava Books

Publication Order of Flava Books

Publication Order of Purple Panties Books

Purple Panties (2008)Description / Buy at
Missionary No More (2009)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hot Box (1996)Description / Buy at
Shame on It All (1999)Description / Buy at
The Heat Seekers (2002)Description / Buy at
Skyscraper (2003)Description / Buy at
Afterburn (2005)Description / Buy at
Total Eclipse of the Heart (2009)Description / Buy at
The Other Side of the Pillow (2014)Description / Buy at
Vengeance (2015)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Everything Fades Away (2012)Description / Buy at
I'll Be Home for Christmas (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Love Is Never Painless (2006)Description / Buy at
Another Time, Another Place (2008)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Publication Order of Anthologies / Buy at / Buy at
Breaking the Cycle(2005)Description / Buy at
Honey Flava(2008)Description / Buy at

Notes: Another Time, Another Place also includes stories by Dwayne Birch, Rique Johnson, Shawan Lewis and Jonathan Luckett. Love is Never Painless also has stories by Eileen M. Johnson and V. Anthony Rivers.

If You Like Zane Books, You’ll Love…

Zane Synopsis: Shattering the Myth by Zane is a collection of erotic fiction stories that appeals to the deepest and darkest of both men and women’s fantasies. The stories are sometimes romantic and other times just raw. In this collection, Zane looks to dispell the myths that men are more sexual than women and that black women have more inhibitions.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Zane Books

Leave a Reply