Zoje Stage is the author of Baby Teeth: A Novel which was voted by Barnes & Noble, Bloody Disgusting, GoodReads, and Forbes as one of the best horror books of 2018. The book was also selected as a “Must-Read Book” by Entertainment Weekly and the Book of the Week by People Magazine.

Baby Teeth was her sixth novel and was optioned for film by Village Roadshow/Valparaiso Pictures. Zoje has a background in film and theatre, and is an award-winning screenwriter. She grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania where she now lives and sets some of her work.

Get notified when Zoje Stage releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Baby Teeth / Bad Apple (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Wonderland (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Getaway (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Girl Who Outgrew the World (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Mothered (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Hideous Book of Hidden Horrors(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Chiral Mad 5(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Qualia Nous: Vol. 2(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Long Division: Stories of Social Decay, Societal Collapse, and Bad Manners(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Zoje Stage Books, You’ll Love…

Baby Teeth is the story of a seven-year-old girl named Hanna and her mother Suzette. The mother loves her daughter, but after years of her daughter getting in trouble she finds her health and sanity weakening by the day. Her husband, Alex, loves his daughter and sees nothing wrong with his little girl and Hanna would prefer if it was just the two of them and makes plans to get rid of her mother. For good. Suzette fears her daughter’s potentially sinister agenda in this novel of psychological suspense.

Zoje followed that book up with Wonderland. This book sees Orla and Shaw Bennett deciding to leave the city life behind and moving to New York’s Adirondack mountains for a life of quiet. They think they are ready for it and find the perfect farmhouse for their family. They are excited for the isolation of the woods, but have no idea what is lying in wait in the woods. Something begins to call the family from under the earth and within their minds, and Orla soon realizes that she is the only one who can found out what this force wants and save her family.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Zoje Stage Books

Leave a Reply