The Adept is a series of fantasy novels by Katherine Kurtz and Deborah Turner Harris. Sir Adam Sinclair is a nobleman, physician, scholar and Adept – man of learning and power, he practices ancient arts unknown to the twentieth century.

Kurtz and Harris began their Adept series in 1991 with the title novel in the series. It would last five novels until 1996’s Death of an Adept. Below is a list of Katherine Kurtz and Deborah Turner Harris’ The Adept books in order of when they were first published (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Katherine Kurtz releases a new book at

Publication Order of Adept Books

(By: Katherine Kurtz, Deborah Turner Harris)

The Adept(1991)Description / Buy at
The Lodge of the Lynx(1992)Description / Buy at
The Templar Treasure(1993)Description / Buy at
Dagger Magic(1995)Description / Buy at
Death of an Adept(1996)Description / Buy at

If You Like The Adept Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Adept Books

Leave a Reply