Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mysteries is a series of cozy mystery novels by American author Madison Johns. Agnes Barton is not your typical senior citizen from Michigan. She drives a red hot Mustang, shops at Victoria’s Secret, rankles local police officials, and has a knack for sticking her nose where it doesn’t belong.

Madison Johns began her Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mysteries series in 2012 with the novel Armed and Outrageous. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Madison Johns’ Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mysteries books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Madison Johns releases a new book at

Publication Order of Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mystery Books

Armed and Outrageous(2012)Description / Buy at
Grannies, Guns and Ghosts(2013)Description / Buy at
Trouble in Tawas(2013)Description / Buy at
Senior Snoops(2013)Description / Buy at
Treasure in Tawas(2014)Description / Buy at
Bigfoot In Tawas(2014)Description / Buy at
High Seas Honeymoon(2015)Description / Buy at
Outrageous Vegas Vacation(2015)Description / Buy at
Birds of a Feather(2015)Description / Buy at
Undercover Inmates(2016)Description / Buy at
Camping Caper(2016)Description / Buy at
Hawaiian Hangover(2017)Description / Buy at
Scandal in Tawas(2017)Description / Buy at
Tawas Goes Hollywood(2017)Description / Buy at
Hidden Secrets(2018)Description / Buy at
Alien Attraction(2019)Description / Buy at
Easter Eggs and Shotgun Shells(2019)Description / Buy at
Murder of a Golf Pro(2019)Description / Buy at
Art of Deception(2020)Description / Buy at

If You Like Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mysteries Synopsis: Hidden Secrets by Madison Johns is the 15th book in the series. Life in Tawas has changed dramatically when Bernice “The Cat Lady’s” ex-husband Wilber goes missing and is later found dead by resident detectives Agnes Barton and Eleanor Mason. Bernice is a suspect and the sleuths can’t let their friend down as they search for the truth. Oh and about that truth – who was Wilber really, and what secrets did he keep hidden throughout the years?
 Wilber has been linked to a series of missing hitchhikers in the seventies. Has someone from the past come back for their revenge? Was Wilber really a serial killer? Will the girls be able to solve this case as a health crisis strikes down one of their friends?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Agnes Barton Senior Sleuths Mysteries Books

Leave a Reply