Alafair Tucker Mysteries by Donis Casey
Alafair Tucker is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by American novelist Donis Casey. Alafair Tucker is an Oklahoma woman/amateur sleuth who starts her own investigations when things don’t feel right. Most of the mysteries revolve around her close family or small community.

Donis Casey began her Alafair Tucker series in 2005 with the novel The Old Buzzard Had It Coming. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Donis Casey’s Alafair Tucker books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Donis Casey releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alafair Tucker Books

The Old Buzzard Had It Coming(2005)Description / Buy at
Hornswoggled(2006)Description / Buy at
The Drop Edge of Yonder(2007)Description / Buy at
The Sky Took Him(2008)Description / Buy at
Crying Blood(2011)Description / Buy at
Wrong Hill to Die On(2012)Description / Buy at
Hell with the Lid Blown Off(2014)Description / Buy at
All Men Fear Me(2015)Description / Buy at
The Return of the Raven Mocker(2017)Description / Buy at
Forty Dead Men(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Alafair Tucker Books, You’ll Love…

Alafair Tucker Mysteries Synopsis: In The Drop Edge of Yonder by Donis Casey (book 3 in the series), it’s an August evening in 1914, a bushwhacker ended a pleasant outing by blowing a hole in Bill McBride, kidnapping and ravaging Billas fiancee, and wounding Alafair Tucker’s daughter Mary. All Mary knows is that the crime had something to do with the Fourth of July. But is there more to it? The answer seems to be working its way through the fog of Mary’s shock and grief and floating to the surface of her consciousness. Several malicious acts suggest that Bill’s killer is still around and attempting to cover his tracks. Can Mary remember the crime before the murderer manages to eliminate everyone who could identify him?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alafair Tucker Books

Leave a Reply