Alex Hunter by Greig Beck
Alex Hunter is the protagonist in a series of thriller novels by Australian author Greig Beck. Captain Alex Hunter possesses several amazing abilities and is often tasked with such missions as going below the ice in Antarctica, visiting the deserts of the Middle East and mkaing his way through the jungles of South America.

Greig Beck began his Alex Hunter series in 2009 with the novel Beneath the Dark Ice. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Greig Beck’s Alex Hunter books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Greig Beck releases a new book at

Publication Order of Alex Hunter Books

Beneath the Dark Ice(2009)Description / Buy at
Dark Rising / Return of the Prophet(2010)Description / Buy at
This Green Hell(2011)Description / Buy at
Arcadian Genesis(2012)Description / Buy at
Black Mountain(2012)Description / Buy at
Gorgon(2014)Description / Buy at
Hammer of God(2015)Description / Buy at
Kraken Rising(2015)Description / Buy at
The Void(2018)Description / Buy at
From Hell(2019)Description / Buy at
The Dark Side(2021)Description / Buy at
The Well of Hell(2022)Description / Buy at
Arcadian Genesis is a prequel to the series.

Note: The novel Dark Rising is also known as Return of the Prophet.

If You Like Alex Hunter Books, You’ll Love…

Alex Hunter Synopsis: Beneath the Dark Ice is the first Alex Hunter novel by Australian novelist Greig Beck. A plan crashes into the ice in Antarctica and all contact is lost. Alex Hunter is sent in with a team of commandos and scientists in order to find out what went wrong. Elsewhere, Aimee Weir must look into the detection of an underground reservoir. If it’s oil underneath, it could start a war over its ownership. Unfortunately, Alex nor Aimee cannot find a single person alive… or even dead. They can’t even find any kind of energy source, just specters of the dead. But one thing is for sure, they are not alone – the only question being what else is down there?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Alex Hunter Books

Leave a Reply