Amerotke by PC Doherty
Amerotke is the lead character in a series of historical mystery novels by British author Paul Doherty. Amerotke is the chief judge of Thebes in Ancient Egypt in 1479 BC.

Paul Doherty began his Amerotke series in 1998 with the novel The Mask of Ra. Thus far, the latest novel in the series is The Spies of Sobeck, which was published in 2008. Below is a list of Paul Doherty’s Amerotke books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Paul Doherty releases a new book at

Publication Order of Amerotke Books

The Mask of Ra(1998)Description / Buy at
The Horus Killings(1999)Description / Buy at
The Anubis Slayings(2000)Description / Buy at
The Slayers of Seth(2000)Description / Buy at
The Assassins of Isis(2004)Description / Buy at
The Poisoner of Ptah(2007)Description / Buy at
The Spies of Sobeck(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Amerotke Books, You’ll Love…

Amerotke Synopses: In The Mask of Ra by Paul Doherty (book 1 of the Amerotke series), Tuthmosis II returned to Thebes following a string of victories only to be killed at the foot of the Amun-Ra statue. Once the people learn of his death, a witch desecrates his unfinished tomb, setting into motion a series of events that will reveal secrets of Egypt.

In The Horus Killings by P.C. Doherty (book 2 of the series), following a victory in battle, Hatusu has assumed the Egyptian throne, with the help of the priests. But now that several of the priests are found murdered, she sends Amerotke to find and punish the guilty.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Amerotke Books

Leave a Reply