Araminta Spookie by Angie Sage
Araminta Spookie (originally known as Araminta Spook in the UK) is the central character in a series of children’s novels by British author Angie Sage. Araminta loves all things scary. She has no fear of ghosts, bats, hidden passageways or even haunted houses. Infact, she lives in one with her aunt (Tabby), a haunted suit of armour (Sir Horce) and a ghost (Edmund).

Angie Sage began her Araminta Spookie series in 2006 with the novel My Haunted House. She would go on to write four more books in the series, ending with the 2008 book Ghostsitters. Below is a list of Angie Sage’s Araminta Spookie books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Angie Sage releases a new book at

Publication Order of Araminta Spook Books

My Haunted House(1994)Description / Buy at
The Amazing Mushroom Mix-Up(1994)Description / Buy at
The Sword in the Grotto(2006)Description / Buy at
Frognapped(2006)Description / Buy at
Vampire Brat(2007)Description / Buy at
Ghostsitters(2008)Description / Buy at
Gargoyle Hall(2014)Description / Buy at
Skeleton Island(2015)Description / Buy at

If You Like Araminta Spookie Books, You’ll Love…

Araminta Spookie Synopsis: Book 2 in Angie Sage’s children’s series Araminta Spookie is entitled The Sword in the Grotto. Sir Horace’s 500th birthday is coming up and Araminta and Wanda must find him the right gift. What do you buy a 500 year-old haunted suit of armour anyway? Maybe an ancient sword in a grotto found under her haunted house? Best part is it’ll be easy to get it! Well, if you don’t count the portcullis-trap and the rising tide in the grotto. Will Araminta and Wanda be able to make it to Sir Horace’s 500th birthday party?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Araminta Spookie Books

Leave a Reply