The Sisters Grimm is a series of children’s fantasy/mystery novels by American author Michael Buckley. After living in a series of foster homes where they were mistreated, orphaned sisters Sabrina and Daphne Grimm end up living with their grandmother. The sisters begin working in the family business as detectives in a town with living characters from fairy tales called Everafters.

The Sisters Grimm series began with The Fairy Tale Detectives in 2005. The series lasted nine books until The Council of Mirrors in 2012. Below is a list of Michael Buckley’s Sisters Grimm books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Michael Buckley releases a new book at

Publication Order of Sisters Grimm Books

The Fairy Tale Detectives(2005)Description / Buy at
The Unusual Suspects(2005)Description / Buy at
The Problem Child(2006)Description / Buy at
Once Upon a Crime(2007)Description / Buy at
Magic and Other Misdemeanors(2007)Description / Buy at
Tales From the Hood(2008)Description / Buy at
The Everafter War(2009)Description / Buy at
The Inside Story(2010)Description / Buy at
The Council of Mirrors(2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Sisters Grimm Non-Fiction Books

The Sisters Grimm Ultimate Guide(2011)Description / Buy at

If You Like Sisters Grimm Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Sisters Grimm Books

Leave a Reply