Augusta Goodnight is the lead character in a series of mysteries by American novelist Mignon Ballard. Augusta is a guardian angel who is naturally bossy, cold-natured and usually an astute judge of character. Augusta is usually not the one solving the mysteries, but rather she is there to help point her subject in the right direction. As a bonus, many of the books contain recipes.

The Augusta Goodnight series began in 1999 with Angel at Troublesome Creek. Below is a list of Mignon F. Ballard’s Augusta Goodnight books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Mignon F. Ballard releases a new book at

Publication Order of Augusta Goodnight Books

Angel at Troublesome Creek(1999)Description / Buy at
An Angel to Die For(2000)Description / Buy at
Shadow of an Angel(2002)Description / Buy at
The Angel Whispered Danger(2003)Description / Buy at
Too Late for Angels(2005)Description / Buy at
The Angel and the Jabberwocky Murders(2006)Description / Buy at
Hark! The Herald Angel Screamed(2008)Description / Buy at

If You Like Augusta Goodnight Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Augusta Goodnight Books

Leave a Reply