Beth Kennedy by Laura Alden
Beth Kennedy is the protagonist in a series of cozy mystery novels by American novelist Laura Alden (Laurie Cass). Beth Kennedy is a mother of two who is a PTA member. But when school staff members are found murdered, Beth becomes an amateur sleuth…

Laura Alden began her Beth Kennedy series in 2010 with the novel Murder at the PTA. It was nominated for an Agatha Award for Best First Novel in 2010. Below is a list of Laura Alden’s Beth Kennedy books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Laura Alden releases a new book at

Publication Order of Beth Kennedy Books

Murder at the PTA(2010)Description / Buy at
Foul Play at the PTA(2011)Description / Buy at
Plotting at the PTA(2012)Description / Buy at
Curse of the PTA(2013)Description / Buy at
Poison at the PTA(2014)Description / Buy at

If You Like Beth Kennedy Books, You’ll Love…

Beth Kennedy Synopses: Murder at the PTA is the first book featuring Beth Kennedy by Laura Alden (Laurie Cass). After Tarver Elementary School’s unpopular principal is murdered, PTA secretary and mother of two Beth Kennedy puts aside bake sales and class trip fundraisers to help find his killer. And when members of the PTA become suspects, she realizes solving this murder will not be as easy as ABC…

Foul Play at the PTA by Laura Alden is book 2 in the Beth Kennedy series. PTA meetings at Tarver Elementary School can get pretty heated. But after parent Sam Helmstetter is strangled in his car following a meeting, mom and PTA secretary Beth Kennedy and her best friend Marina fear there may be a cold-blooded killer in the group…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Beth Kennedy Books

Leave a Reply