Billy Bob Holland is a fictional Texas attorney created by American author James Lee Burke. If you’re a fan of Burke’s Dave Robicheaux series, we strongly recommend that you give this a try as well. The series is also connected to the Hackberry Holland series, being that Billy Bob and Hack are cousins.

Thus far, the Billy Bob Holland series is comprised of four novels, with the most recent being published in 2004. Below is a list of JLB’s Billy Bob Holland series in order:

Get notified when James Lee Burke releases a new book at

Publication Order of Billy Bob Holland Books

If You Like Billy Bob Holland Books, You’ll Love…

Billy Bob Holland Synopses: The protagonist in Cimarron Rose is Billy Bob Holland – an attorney in the small town of Deaf Smith, Texas. Holland is a former Ranger who accidentally killed his partner. His life is turned upside down when his estranged son is accused of raping and murdering a girl. He takes the case, but things get complicated. Holland is sure that his son is innocent, despite the evidence to the contrary.

In Heartwood, Billy Bob Holland is facing Earl Dietrich, an arrogant newcomer with money, influence and a condescending attitude that rubs the defense attorney the wrong way. Add to it that Dietrich married Holland’s high school sweetheart and you have a natural enemy.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Billy Bob Holland Books

Leave a Reply