Bitter Creek by Joan Johnston
Bitter Creek is a series of contemporary romance novels by American author Joan Johnston. The series is set in present-day Texas, where the Blackthornes and Creeks have been feuding for about a century. But despite the feud, there are romances that develop between the two sides.

Joan Johnston began her Bitter Creek series in 1999 with the novel The Cowboy. The series is currently ongoing. There is also a spin-off series called Mail-Order Brides. Below is a list of Joan Johnston’s Bitter Creek books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Joan Johnston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Bitter Creek Books

Publication Order of Bitter Creek: Mail-Order Bride Books

Publication Order of Bitter Creek Collections

The Men of Bitter Creek(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Bitter Creek Books, You’ll Love…

Bitter Creek Synopsis: In The Cowboy by Joan Johnston (book 1 of the Bitter Creek series). Trace Blackthorne has always got whatever he’s wanted. And what he wants now is Callie Creed. Over a decade ago, their family feud kept them apart, but now Trace is back home and has an offer for Callie – marry him and he’ll save her family from their financial woes. Will Callie choose the family who needs her or the only man she has ever loved?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Bitter Creek Books

Leave a Reply