Hawks Way by Joan Johnston
Hawk’s Way is a series of contemporary romance novels by American novelist Joan Johnston. The series is about the lives (including the romantic lives) of three generations of a ranching family, the Whitelaws, who live in northwest Texas.

Joan Johnston began her Hawk’s Way series in 1992 with the novel Honey and the Hired Hand. The series lasted 12 novels, concluding in 2002 with the novel Sisters Found. The series also has a novella, A Hawk’s Way Christmas, which can be found in the Diana Palmer anthology A Lonestar Christmas… and Other Gifts. Below is a list of Joan Johnston’s Hawk’s Way books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Joan Johnston releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Hawk's Way Books

A Little Time in Texas / Dallas(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Honey and the Hired Hand / Jesse(1992)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rancher and the Runaway Bride / Adam(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cowboy and the Princess / Faron(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Wrangler and the Rich Girl / Garth(1993)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Cowboy Takes a Wife / Carter(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Unforgiving Bride / Falcon(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Headstrong Bride / Callen(1994)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Disobedient Bride / Zach(1995)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Temporary Groom / Billy(1996)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Virgin Groom / Mac(1997)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Substitute Groom / Colt(1998)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sisters Found / Sisters / Breathless Seduction(2002)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Hawk’s Way Books, You’ll Love…

Hawk’s Way Synopsis: Honey and the Hired Hand by Joan Johnston is the first Hawk’s Way novel. Honey Farrell gave up on men after she lost her husband, a Texas Ranger. She doesn’t have the desire, nor the time – she’s running a ranch and has teenagers to raise. And then, Jesse Whitelaw shows up looking for a job, which will help her out a lot. What Honey didn’t know is that Jesse himself is an undercover Texas Ranger, who is looking to bust some cattle rustlers. But as Honey and Jesse get closer, Honey will find that the secrets Jesse is holding could destroy them both.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Hawk’s Way Books

Leave a Reply