Brand Family by Maggie Shayne
The Texas Brand and the Oklahoma All-Girl Brands series are two series of contemporary western romance novels by American author Maggie Shayne. The Texas Brand series is about the men and women of the Brand clan who reside in Texas. The Oklahoma All-Girl Brands spin-off series is about a group of female Brands living to the north in the State of Oklahoma.

Maggie Shayne created the Brand family in 1996 with the novel The Littlest Cowboy, beginning her Texas Brand series. That series lasted nine novels and concluded in 2001 with The Homecoming. In 2001, she started a spin-off series featured the girls of Oklahoma from the Brand clan. The first novel in that series was The Brands Who Came for Christmas. The final novel in the Oklahoma series was the 2006 book Dangerous Lover. Below is a list of Maggie Shayne’s Brand Family books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Maggie Shayne releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Texas Brands Books

The Littlest Cowboy(1996)Description / Buy at
The Baddest Virgin in Texas(1997)Description / Buy at
Badlands Bad Boy(1997)Description / Buy at
The Husband She Couldn't Remember / Long Gone Lonesome Blues(1998)Description / Buy at
The Mysterious Texas Brand Man / That Mysterious Man / Texas Guardian(1998)Description / Buy at
The Baddest Bride in Texas / Lone Star Lonely(1999)Description / Buy at
The Outlaw Bride(1999)Description / Buy at
Angel Meets the Badman / Texas Angel(2000)Description / Buy at
The Homecoming / Texas Homecoming(2001)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Oklahoma All-Girl Brands Books

The Brands Who Came for Christmas(2000)Description / Buy at
Brand New Heartache(2001)Description / Buy at
Secrets and Lies(2002)Description / Buy at
Feels Like Home / A Mommy for Christmas(2005)Description / Buy at
One Magic Summer / Dangerous Lover(2006)Description / Buy at
Sweet Vidalia Brand(2014)Description / Buy at
A Brand of Christmas(2015)Description / Buy at

Notes: That Mysterious Texas Brand Man is also known as Texas Guardian. Angel Meets the Badman was alternatively titled Texas Angel. The Homecoming was also published under the title of Texas Homecoming. Dangerous Lover was re-published in eBook form as One Magic Summer.

If You Like Brand Family Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Brand Family Books

Leave a Reply