Britt Montero by Edna Buchanan
Britt Montero is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction/mystery novels by American author Edna Buchanan. The Britt Montero character is a police beat newspaper reporter in Miami, Florida. Unlike the author, she is a Cuban-American, but the character and author are more similar than they are different.

Edna Buchanan introduced her Britt Montero character in the novel Contents Under Pressure, which was published in 1992. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Edna Buchanan’s Britt Montero books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Edna Buchanan releases a new book at

Publication Order of Britt Montero Books

Contents Under Pressure(1992)Description / Buy at
Miami, It's Murder(1994)Description / Buy at
Suitable for Framing(1994)Description / Buy at
Act of Betrayal(1996)Description / Buy at
Margin of Error(1997)Description / Buy at
Garden of Evil(1999)Description / Buy at
You Only Die Twice(2001)Description / Buy at
The Ice Maiden(2002)Description / Buy at
Love Kills(2007)Description / Buy at
Dead Man's Daughter(2017)Description / Buy at

If You Like Britt Montero Books, You’ll Love…

Britt Montero Synopsis: In Contents Under Pressure by Edna Buchanan (book 1 of the series), Britt Montero is a police reporter who sleeps next to her police scanner. She’s unable to detach herself from a story, even if it’s been closed. She works in Miami, Florida – a city that can erupt with passion and violence in an instant. A local ex-football star is dead after what they say was a high-speed police chase. Britt has to find the truth behind all of the lies, cover-ups and corruption.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Britt Montero Books

Leave a Reply