Callaways by Barbara Freethy
The Callaways is a series of contemporary romance novels by American novelist Barbara Freethy. The Callaway family was born and bred to protect. Each book in this series follows a different member of the eight-sibling Irish-American Callaway family and their romantic adventures.

Barbara Freethy began her Callaways series in 2012 with the novel On a Night Like This. The series lasted eight novels (not including novellas), concluding with the 2015 novel Somewhere Only We Know. Below is a list of Barbara Freethy’s Callaways books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Barbara Freethy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Callaways Books

On a Night Like This(2012)Description / Buy at
So This Is Love(2013)Description / Buy at
Falling for a Stranger(2013)Description / Buy at
Between Now and Forever(2013)Description / Buy at
Nobody But You(2013)Description / Buy at
All a Heart Needs(2014)Description / Buy at
That Summer Night(2014)Description / Buy at
When Shadows Fall(2014)Description / Buy at
Somewhere Only We Know(2015)Description / Buy at
If I Didn't Know Better(2015)Description / Buy at
Tender is the Night(2016)Description / Buy at
Take Me Home(2016)Description / Buy at
Closer To You(2016)Description / Buy at
Once You're Mine(2017)Description / Buy at
Can't Let Go(2017)Description / Buy at
Secrets We Keep(2018)Description / Buy at

If You Like Callaways Books, You’ll Love…

Callaway Family Synopsis: On a Night Like This is the first book in the Callaways series by Barbara Freethy. While the Callaway men generally become firefighters, Aiden Callaway decided he wanted to become a smokejumper. He never second-guessed himself until his friend Kyle lost his life on the job, and Aiden was injured severely. Aiden can’t remember what happened (nor does he want to), but everyone blames him for Kyle’s death. If the truth would clear Aiden’s name, it may hurt Kyle’s reputation. Sara has always been the sweet, innocent girl next door and his sister’s best friend. But one night as teenagers changed their relationship forever. She’s never forgiven how Aiden hurt her, but now she’s moved on and is looking for her own truth. Sparks have existed between the two for years, but Sara is not wanting to take a chance on a failed relationship and Aiden knows how hot fire can get. When they were young, they weren’t ready for eachother. Could they be ready now?

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Callaways Books

Leave a Reply