Barbara Freethy
Barbara Freethy is an American author of women’s fiction, contemporary romance and romantic suspense novels. She is a #1 New York Times bestselling author. She writes several series, including the Angel’s Bay series, Wish series, Callaways series and more, plus dozens of standalone novels. Barbara has been coming up with stories all of her life and spent much of her young life reading. After she went to college and spent several years working in Public Relations, she decided to give writing a try. Barbara is a native of California and has lived in both Southern California and Northern California – where she currently resides.

Barbara Freethy became a published novelist in 1990 with Promise of Marriage, writing as Kristina Logan. She debuted under her real name in 1996 with the novel Daniel’s Gift. Below is a list of Barbara Freethy’s books in order of when they were originally published:

Get notified when Barbara Freethy releases a new book at

Publication Order of Taken/Deception Books

Publication Order of Sanders Brothers Books

Publication Order of Angel's Bay Books

Suddenly One Summer (2009)Description / Buy at
On Shadow Beach (2010)Description / Buy at
In Shelter Cove (2010)Description / Buy at
At Hidden Falls (2011)Description / Buy at
Garden of Secrets (2011)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Wish Books

A Secret Wish (2011)Description / Buy at
Just A Wish Away (2012)Description / Buy at
When Wishes Collide (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of River Rock Books

The Way Back Home (2012)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Callaways Books

On a Night Like This (2012)Description / Buy at
So This Is Love (2013)Description / Buy at
Falling for a Stranger (2013)Description / Buy at
Between Now and Forever (2013)Description / Buy at
Nobody But You (2013)Description / Buy at
All a Heart Needs (2014)Description / Buy at
That Summer Night (2014)Description / Buy at
When Shadows Fall (2014)Description / Buy at
Somewhere Only We Know (2015)Description / Buy at
If I Didn't Know Better (2015)Description / Buy at
Tender is the Night (2016)Description / Buy at
Take Me Home (2016)Description / Buy at
Closer To You (2016)Description / Buy at
Once You're Mine (2017)Description / Buy at
Can't Let Go (2017)Description / Buy at
Secrets We Keep (2018)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Bachelors & Bridesmaids Books

Kiss Me Forever (2014)Description / Buy at
Steal My Heart (2014)Description / Buy at
All Your Loving (2014)Description / Buy at
Before I Do (2015)Description / Buy at
Falling Into You (2015)Description / Buy at
Forever Starts Tonight (2017)Description / Buy at
Dreaming of You (2019)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Lightning Strikes Books

Beautiful Storm (2015)Description / Buy at
Lightning Lingers (2016)Description / Buy at
Summer Rain (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of 7 Brides For 7 Brothers Books

Publication Order of Off The Grid: FBI Books

Perilous Trust (2017)Description / Buy at
Reckless Whisper (2018)Description / Buy at
Desperate Play (2018)Description / Buy at
Elusive Promise (2018)Description / Buy at
Dangerous Choice (2019)Description / Buy at
Ruthless Cross (2019)Description / Buy at
Critical Doubt (2020)Description / Buy at
Fearless Pursuit (2020)Description / Buy at
Daring Deception (2021)Description / Buy at
Risky Bargain (2021)Description / Buy at
Perfect Target (2022)Description / Buy at
Fatal Betrayal (2023)Description / Buy at
Deadly Trap (2024)Description / Buy at
Lethal Game (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of 7 Brides For 7 Soldiers Books

Publication Order of Whisper Lake Books

Always With Me (2019)Description / Buy at
My Wildest Dream (2019)Description / Buy at
Can't Fight The Moonlight (2020)Description / Buy at
Just One Kiss (2020)Description / Buy at
If We Never Met (2021)Description / Buy at
Tangled Up In You (2022)Description / Buy at
Next Time I Fall (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Ocean Shores Books

Hopelessly Romantic (2024)Description / Buy at
Summer Loving (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Promise of Marriage (1990)Description / Buy at
Hometown Hero (1991)Description / Buy at
Two to Tango (1992)Description / Buy at
The Right Man For Loving (1992)Description / Buy at
To the Rescue (1993)Description / Buy at
The Man Behind The Magic (1993)Description / Buy at
A Man Like Jake (1994)Description / Buy at
Daniel's Gift (1996)Description / Buy at
Ryan's Return (1996)Description / Buy at
Ask Mariah (1997)Description / Buy at
One True Love (1998)Description / Buy at
The Sweetest Thing (1999)Description / Buy at
Almost Home (2000)Description / Buy at
Just the Way You Are (2000)Description / Buy at
Some Kind of Wonderful (2001)Description / Buy at
Love Will Find a Way (2002)Description / Buy at
Summer Secrets (2003)Description / Buy at
Golden Lies (2004)Description / Buy at
The Cuzzian Horse (2004)Description / Buy at
All She Ever Wanted (2004)Description / Buy at
Don't Say a Word (2005)Description / Buy at
Patrick Michael O'Reilly's 13th Summer (2007)Description / Buy at
Sweet Somethings (2017)Description / Buy at
All the Pretty People (2022)Description / Buy at
Last One to Know (2022)Description / Buy at
The Other Emily (2023)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of 7 Brides for 7 Blackthornes Books

Devlin (2019)Description / Buy at
Jason (By: Julia London) (2019)Description / Buy at
Ross (By: Lynn Raye Harris) (2019)Description / Buy at
Phillip (By: Cristin Harber) (2019)Description / Buy at
Brock (By: Roxanne St. Claire) (2019)Description / Buy at
Logan (By: Samantha Chase) (2019)Description / Buy at
Trey (By: Christie Ridgway) (2019)Description / Buy at

Notes: The novella Hush Little Baby is co-authored with Kristen Freethy and based on the Pretty Little Liars series by Sara Shepard. The novels Promise of Marriage, Hometown Hero, Two to Tango, The Right Man for Loving, To the Rescue, The Man Behind the Magic, A Man Like Jake were written under the pseudonym of Kristina Logan.

If You Like Barbara Freethy Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Barbara Freethy Books

Leave a Reply