Carter House Girls by Melody Carlson
The Carter House Girls series is a series of YA chick lit novels by American novelist Melody Carlson. The Carter House Girls are six teenagers who all live in one old 19th century house along with a retired ’60s fashion icon. Of course, there’s also guys, going on dates, plenty of high school angst and everything that goes with it.

Melody Carlson began her Carter House Girls series in 2008 with the novel Mixed Bags. The series consists of eight novels, ending with the 2010 novel The Last Dance. Below is a list of Melody Carlson’s Carter House Girls books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Melody Carlson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Carter House Girls Books

If You Like Carter House Girls Books, You’ll Love…

Carter House Girls Synopsis: Mixed Bags is the first novel in Melody Carlson’s Carter House Girls YA series. Sixties fashion star Katherine Carter has opened a boarding home for teenage girls. Carter’s granddaughter, DJ, was forced to move in when her mother passed away. She isn’t looking forward to meeting the girls at this new place, as she doesn’t think they’ll mix well. DJ would rather wear a sports jersey than anything fashionable. Slowly, the girls all get to know eachother in this new living arrangement. There are some divas here and there, but largely everyone gets along and they all start dating, fighting, laughing, shopping and sharing secrets. DJ may not be the perfect girl that her grandmother is looking for, but with all of her new “sisters,” things will never be the same again!

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Carter House Girls Books

Leave a Reply