Charlie Fox by Zoe Sharp
Charlotte “Charlie” Fox is the protagonist in a series of crime thriller novels by British author Zoe Sharp. Charlie Fox is a tough heroine who is self-sufficient. She is a self-defense instructor who has a shady military background and a deep, dark past. Bestselling author Lee Child was even quoted as saying “If I were a woman, I’d be Zoe Sharp. If Jack Reacher were a woman, he’d be … Charlie Fox.”

Charlie Fox made her debut in Zoe Sharp’s 2001 novel Killer Instinct. For the most part, there has been one novel released per year, plus several short stories (many of which were collected in the collection Fox Five). The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Zoe Sharp’s Charlie Fox books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Zoë Sharp releases a new book at

Publication Order of Charlie Fox Books

Publication Order of Charlie Fox Short Stories/Novellas

Fox Five(2011)Description / Buy at
Truth And Lies(2011)Description / Buy at
Across the Broken Line(2011)Description / Buy at
Off Duty(2011)Description / Buy at
A Bridge Too Far(2011)Description / Buy at
Served Cold(2011)Description / Buy at
Postcards From Another Country(2011)Description / Buy at

Charlie Fox Synopsis: Killer Instinct is the first book in Zoe Sharp’s Charlie Fox crime thriller series. Charlie teaches women’s self-defense in the North of England. The job utilizes the deadly skills she picked up after she was kicked out of Special Forces training. When Susie Hollins is found dead hours after she challenges Charlie at the New Adelphi Club, Charlie knows the police will be knocking on her door shortly.

If You Like Charlie Fox Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Charlie Fox Books

Leave a Reply