Charlie Parker is a fictional character and a series of detective novels by Irish novelist John Connolly. Charlie Parker is a private detective and anti-hero who is looking for the man who killed his wife and daughter. The series deals with some supernatural themes such as ghosts and angels.

The series started off in 1999 with Every Dead Thing. The book was also Connolly’s debut as an author and won him the Bram Stoker Award for Best First Novel. Below is a list of John Connolly’s Charlie Parker novels in publication order as well as chronological order:

Get notified when John Connolly releases a new book at

Publication Order of Charlie Parker Books

Every Dead Thing(1999)Description / Buy at
Dark Hollow(2000)Description / Buy at
The Killing Kind(2001)Description / Buy at
The White Road(2002)Description / Buy at
The Black Angel(2005)Description / Buy at
The Unquiet(2007)Description / Buy at
The Reapers(2008)Description / Buy at
The Lovers(2009)Description / Buy at
The Whisperers(2010)Description / Buy at
The Burning Soul(2011)Description / Buy at
The Wrath of Angels(2012)Description / Buy at
The Wolf in Winter(2014)Description / Buy at
A Song of Shadows(2015)Description / Buy at
A Time of Torment(2016)Description / Buy at
A Game of Ghosts(2017)Description / Buy at
The Woman in the Woods(2018)Description / Buy at
A Book of Bones(2019)Description / Buy at
The Dirty South(2020)Description / Buy at
The Nameless Ones(2021)Description / Buy at
The Furies(2022)Description / Buy at
The Instruments of Darkness(2024)Description / Buy at
The Dirty South comes first chronologically,.

Publication Order of Charlie Parker Non-Fiction Books

Parker: A Miscellany(2016)Description / Buy at
Horror Express(2018)Description / Buy at
Shadow Voices(2021)Description / Buy at

If You Like Charlie Parker Books, You’ll Love…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Charlie Parker Books

Leave a Reply