Christopher Redmayne by Edward Marston
Christopher Redmayne is the protagonist in a series of historical mystery novels by British author Edward Marston (Keith Miles). As an architect, Redmayne works alongside Puritan constable Jonathan Bale during the mid-to-late 17th century in London following The Great Fire. The series is also known as the Restoration series.

Edward Marston began his Christopher Redmayne/Constable Jonathan Bale series in 1999 with the novel The King’s Evil. The series went for six books, concluding in 2007 with the novel The Painted Lady. Below is a list of Edward Marston’s Christopher Redmayne books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Edward Marston releases a new book at

Publication Order of Christopher Redmayne Books

The King's Evil(1999)Description / Buy at
The Amorous Nightingale(2000)Description / Buy at
The Repentant Rake(2001)Description / Buy at
The Frost Fair(2003)Description / Buy at
The Parliament House(2006)Description / Buy at
The Painted Lady(2007)Description / Buy at

If You Like Christopher Redmayne Books, You’ll Love…

Christopher Redmayne Synopsis: In The King’s Evil by Edward Marston (book 1 of the Restoration series), Christopher Redmayne is an architect with fine-tuned instincts who must work with Constable Jonathan Bale in order to rebuild London following the Great Fire of London. Bale’s belief is that London was destroyed by corruption. The two end up partnering up when they stop thieves from robbing a house that Redmayne worked on for Sir Ambrose Northcott, and when Sir Ambrose Northcott is found murdered, they end up having to team up once again. The investigation into his murder has them looking into gaming houses and brothels in London and Paris.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Christopher Redmayne Books

Leave a Reply