Clifton Chronicles by Jeffrey Archer
The Clifton Chronicles is a series of historical fiction/family saga novels by British author Jeffrey Archer. The series follows the Clifton family throughout the generations. It begins with Harry Clifton as a boy between the Great War and the Second World War in Bristol, England.

Jeffrey Archer began his Clifton Chronicles series in 2011 with the novel Only Time Will Tell. The series concludes with the seventh novel, 2016’s This Was a Man. Below is a list of Jeffrey Archer’s Clifton Chronicles books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Jeffrey Archer releases a new book at

Publication Order of The Clifton Chronicles Books

Only Time Will Tell(2011)Description / Buy at
The Sins of the Father(2012)Description / Buy at
Best Kept Secret(2013)Description / Buy at
Be Careful What You Wish For(2014)Description / Buy at
Mightier Than the Sword(2015)Description / Buy at
Cometh the Hour(2016)Description / Buy at
This Was a Man(2016)Description / Buy at

If You Like Clifton Chronicles Books, You’ll Love…

Clifton Chronicles Synopsis: In Only Time Will Tell by Jeffrey Archer (book 1 of the Clifton Chronicles series), Harry Clifton’s story begins in 1920 with the words “I was told that my father was killed in the war.” Harry never knew his dad, but his uncle has taught him about being a dock worker and expects Harry to join him at the docks when he’s done school. But he gets a surprise in the form of a scholarship to a private boys’ school, and his life path is forever changed. As he becomes an adult, Harry discovers the truth of his father’s death, but the truth is not always pretty.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Clifton Chronicles Books

Leave a Reply