Columbo is a series of mystery novels by American novelist William Harrington. The series is based off of the TV series of the same name, featuring Peter Falk as the title character. Columbo is a homicide investigator with the LAPD who is known for wearing a raincoat over his suit and smoking a cigar. Due to his unassuming ways, he is often underestimated by the criminals he pursues. Only is it too late when his foes realize that Columbo possesses both an eye for detail and pure dedication.

William Harrington began his Columbo series in 1993 with the novel The Grassy Knoll. The series lasted six novels, concluding with 1998’s The Hoover Files. Below is a list of William Harrington’s Columbo books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Columbo (Tor) Books

The Grassy Knoll(1993)Description / Buy at
The Helter Skelter Murders(1994)Description / Buy at
The Hoffa Connection(1995)Description / Buy at
The Game Show Killer(1996)Description / Buy at
The Glitter Murders(1997)Description / Buy at
The Hoover Files(1998)Description / Buy at

If You Like Columbo Books, You’ll Love…

Columbo Synopsis: The Grassy Knoll is the first book in the Columbo series by William Harrington. Following the murder of controversial talk show host Paul Drury, Columbo must crack the thirty-year-old mystery of the assassination of President Kennedy, a crime whose perpetrator Drury had been about to expose on his final show.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Columbo Books

Leave a Reply