Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
Darkest Minds is a series of YA fantasy novels by American novelist Alexandra Bracken. The series follows a 16-year-old girl named Ruby who is just beginning to understand her special powers. Breaking out of a rehabilitation camp where she’s been imprisoned. Together, she’ll team up with other escapees in order to find the Slip Kid, who can help youth with special powers learns how to use them.

Alexandra Bracken began her Darkest Minds series in 2012 with the novel The Darkest Minds. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Alexandra Bracken’s Darkest Minds books in order of when they were originally released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Alexandra Bracken releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of The Darkest Minds Books

The Darkest Minds(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Never Fade(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
In The After Light(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Through the Dark(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Rising Dark(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Darkest Legacy(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The book Through the Dark contains the previously published short stores: In Time (read after The Darkest Minds), Sparks Rise (read after Never Fade) and Beyond the Night (read after In The After Light).

If You Like Darkest Minds Books, You’ll Love…

Alexandra Bracken Synopsis: The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken is the first novel in the Darkest Minds series. When Ruby turned 10, something had changed. It was something about her that had changed enough to cause her parents lock her in the garage and call the police. Something that gets her sent to Thurmond, a brutal government “rehabilitation camp.” She might have survived the mysterious disease that’s killed many, many children, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse: special abilities they cannot control. Now that she’s 16, Ruby is one of the dangerous ones. When the truth comes out, Ruby barely escapes Thurmond with her life. Now she’s on the run, desperate to find the one safe haven left for kids like her-East River. She joins a group of kids who escaped their own camp. Liam, their brave leader, is falling hard for Ruby. But no matter how much she aches for him, Ruby can’t risk getting close. Not after what happened to her parents. When they arrive at East River, nothing is as it seems, least of all its mysterious leader. But there are other forces at work, people who will stop at nothing to use Ruby in their fight against the government. Ruby will be faced with a terrible choice, one that may mean giving up her only chance at a life worth living.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Darkest Minds Books

One Response to “Order of Darkest Minds Books”

  1. Jamie Jernigan Milliken: 9 years ago

    Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken reminds me of the Shadow Falls series by C.C. Hunter. I loved Shadow Falls and can’t wait to get deeper into Darkest Minds!


Leave a Reply