Daughters of the Sea by Kathryn Lasky
Daughters of the Sea is a series of YA paranormal romance novels by American author Kathryn Lasky. In this series, young teenage mermaids must learn how to exist on land while the sea continues to call their names. The series is set in New England during the Turn of the Century.

Kathryn Lasky began her Daughters of the Sea series in 2009 with the novel Hannah. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Kathryn Lasky’s Daughters of the Sea books in order of when they were first published:

Get notified when Kathryn Lasky releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Daughters Of The Sea Books

Note: The novel Hannah was originally published as Girl in the Shadows.

If You Like Daughters Of The Sea Books, You’ll Love…

Daughters of the Sea Synopsis: In Hannah by Kathryn Lasky (book 1 of the series), Hannah Allbury is different from the other girls at this orphanage in Boston. Many get seasick – she gets landsick. The ocean waves get her excited, while the plains make her feel ill. After a bath, she leaves a ring of salt behind, and sometimes she notices traces of scales on her feet. Freakish, yes, but she finds it thrilling too. As she begins to grow up, she feels something is changing in her. A young painter she comes across recognizes something in her – some sort of connection with the sea from his own past. Hannah must soon make a choice – is she a land dweller, or a creature of the sea?

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Daughters Of The Sea Books

Leave a Reply