Selection by Kiera Cass
The Selection is a series of YA dystopian fiction/romance novels and novellas by American author Kiera Cass. The Selection follows a girl named America Singer, who is entered into a competition in order to become the next queen of the country of Illea, which includes becoming the wife of Prince Maxon. But in order to do this, she would have to leave her family and her boyfriend. The series was optioned for a TV series, although it didn’t get picked up.

Kiera Cass began her Selection series in 2012 with the title novel of the series. Below is a list of Kiera Cass’ Selection books in order of when they were originally published (as well as in chronological order):

Get notified when Kiera Cass releases a new book at

Publication Order of Selection Books

Chronological Order of Selection Books

If You Like Selection Books, You’ll Love…

Selection Synopsis: The Selection Stories: The Prince & The Guard is a collection of two novellas in the Selection series by Kiera Cass. Before America went to compete in the Selection, another girl had the eye of Prince Maxon. The Prince is a look at what happens before the Selection and what Prince Maxon’s day is like on the first day of the competition. In The Guard, Aspen Leger never saw himself as a member of the royal guard. Find out in this novella what it’s like to be Aspen inside the walls of the a palace.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Selection Books

Leave a Reply