The Dead Cold Mysteries is a series of crime thriller novels by Blake Banner. The series follows Detective John Stone of the NYPD, working in the 43rd precinct.

Blake Banner began his Dead Cold Mysteries series in 2017 with the novel An Ace and a Pair. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Blake Banner’s Dead Cold Mysteries books in order of when they were originally released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Blake Banner releases a new book at

Publication Order of Dead Cold Mysteries Books

Ace and a Pair(2017)Description / Buy at
Two Bare Arms(2017)Description / Buy at
Garden of the Damned(2017)Description / Buy at
Let Us Prey(2017)Description / Buy at
The Sins of the Father(2017)Description / Buy at
Strange and Sinister Path(2018)Description / Buy at
The Heart to Kill(2018)Description / Buy at
Unnatural Murder(2018)Description / Buy at
Fire From Heaven(2018)Description / Buy at
To Kill Upon a Kiss(2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Most Scottish(2018)Description / Buy at
The Butcher of Whitechapel(2018)Description / Buy at
Little Dead Riding Hood(2018)Description / Buy at
Trick or Treat(2019)Description / Buy at
Blood Into Wine(2019)Description / Buy at
Jack in the Box(2019)Description / Buy at
The Fall Moon(2019)Description / Buy at
Blood In Babylon(2019)Description / Buy at
Death in Dexter(2019)Description / Buy at
Mustang Sally(2019)Description / Buy at
A Christmas Killing(2020)Description / Buy at
Mommy's Little Killer(2020)Description / Buy at
Bleed Out(2020)Description / Buy at
Dead and Buried(2020)Description / Buy at
In Hot Blood(2020)Description / Buy at
Fallen Angels(2021)Description / Buy at
Knife Edge(2021)Description / Buy at
Along Came A Spider(2021)Description / Buy at
Cold Blood(2023)Description / Buy at
Curtain Call(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Dead Cold Mysteries Books, You’ll Love…

Blake Banner Synopsis: Two Bare Arms by Blake Banner is the second Dead Cold Mysteries novel. It was a rainy November in New York. The air was cold and the trees all looked like skeleton’s hands. And Detective John Stone was having a problem with habeas corpus, because all there was of the body, was two bare arms. Two bare arms that somebody, twelve years ago, had put in a lock up in the East Bronx. What they had done with the rest of the woman, nobody knew. But as Stone and Dehan start to investigate, two things become clear: whoever killed the woman, wanted her arms to be found, as a boast, as a challenge. And that meant they were dealing with a psychopath – a serial killer. But who – the biker with a taste for beating up women? Or his best pal the Satanist and devotee of Crowley? Or perhaps the neurotic IT freak who spent his leisure hours surfing the net for porn? Or maybe somebody else…? One thing Stone understands clearly, whoever it is, is a master of misdirection…

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Dead Cold Mysteries Books

One Response to “Order of Dead Cold Mysteries Books”

  1. Michelle: 2 years ago

    I have read all of the Dead Cold books, and all were great! However with Along Came A Spider how could you end the book and the series not knowing how Dehand recovers, and do they ever have a child?


Leave a Reply