Death Gate Cycle by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman
Death Gate is a cycle of seven fantasy novels by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman. The series is about the struggle between two races, the Sartan and the Patryns. The races both branched off from humans following a nuclear/anti-matter holocaust. The series was adapted into a computer game by Legend Entertainment.

The Death Gate Cycle began in 1990 with the novel Dragon Wing and concluded after seven novels with the novel The Seventh Gate. Below is a list of Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman’s Death Gate books in order of when they were first released (which is also their chronological order):

Get notified when Margaret Weis releases a new book at

Publication Order of Death Gate Cycle Books

(By: Margaret Weis, Tracy Hickman)

If You Like Death Gate Books, You’ll Love…

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Death Gate Books

Leave a Reply