Destroyermen by Taylor Anderson
The Destroyermen is a series of alternate history novels by American novelist Taylor Anderson. The series is about the crew of a destroyer warship during World War II. The USS Walker crew is lead by Lietenant Commander Matthew Patrick Reddy. During battle, the USS Walker ends up into a portal to an alternate Earth. This other Earth the crew has transported to is exactly the same as the one they left, except this Earth is inhabited by giant lemurs known as the Lemurians and the reptilian species known as the Grik.

Taylor Anderson began his Destroyermen series in 2008 with the novel Into the Storm. The series is currently ongoing, with at least one novel published annually. Below is a list of Taylor Anderson’s Destroyermen books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Taylor Anderson releases a new book at

Publication Order of Destroyermen Books

If You Like Destroyermen Books, You’ll Love…

Destroyermen Synopsis: Book II of the Destroyermen series is Crusade by Taylor Anderson. In this novel, the crew of the USS Walker has found themselves allied with a peaceful race of farmers and fishermen known as the Lemurians. Together, they must fight the reptilian species known as the Grik. But the worst is yet to come. The Japanese battleship that the USS Walker was fleeing before they ended up in this alternate dimension has passed through the portal too… and it’s in league with the Grik.

Shop Worldwide: | |

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Destroyermen Books

Leave a Reply