Tracy Weber grew up as a big fan of the Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys mysteries of her youth. Those seminal works stuck with her as she grew and eventually decided to create her own series, the Downward Dog Mystery books. The book follows yoga instructor Kate and her dog Bella, a special needs German shepherd.

Weber left her home in Montana to go to the University of Washington in Seattle and never left. She graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering and worked as a research engineer until realizing that career was not for her. She went back to school and got her MBA, eventually ending up at Microsoft. By the 2000s, she was out of that career and began teaching yoga which ultimately led to her writing these books.

Get notified when Tracy Weber releases a new book at

Publication Order of Downward Dog Mystery Books

Murder Strikes a Pose(2014)Description / Buy at
A Killer Retreat(2015)Description / Buy at
Karma's a Killer(2016)Description / Buy at
A Fatal Twist(2017)Description / Buy at
Pre-Meditated Murder(2018)Description / Buy at
Murder Likes It Hot(2019)Description / Buy at

If You Like Downward Dog Mystery Books, You’ll Love…

In the first book of the series, Murder Strikes A Pose, we meet Kate the zenful yoga instructor. Outside of her studio is a homeless man George and his dog Bella with whom she forms an unlikely friendship. One day, George is found dead in the alley and the police say it is drug related. Knowing her friend, she knows that’s not true and sets out to solve the case herself.

The second book is called A Killer Retreat and sees trouble finding Kate once again. In this story, she is hired to do a yoga class for a wedding at Elysian Springs resort. When a man she had a loud, public argument with ends up dead in a hot tub, Kate is the prime suspect. She’ll need to clear her name by finding out who did it before the police arrest her. She’ll do it with the help of loyal dog Bella and her friends.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Downward Dog Mystery Books

Leave a Reply