DS Aector McAvoy by David Mark
DS Aector McAvoy is the protagonist in a series of crime fiction novels by English author David Mark. DS Aector McAvoy is a man with a troubled past. He has an unwavering belief in justice that has made him an outsider in his own police force. The series is set in Hull, East Yorkshire, England.

David Mark began his DS Aector McAvoy series in 2012 with the novel The Dark Winter. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of David Mark’s DS Aector McAvoy books in order of when they were originally published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when David Mark releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of DS Aector McAvoy Books

The Dark Winter(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Original Skin(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Sorrow Bound(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Taking Pity(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Dead Pretty(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cruel Mercy(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Scorched Earth(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Cold Bones(2019)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness Falls(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
A Bad Death(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Fire of Lies(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Past Life(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Blind Justice(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Flesh and Blood(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
The Burning Time(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Darkness Falls is a prequel to the series.

If You Like D.S. Aector McAvoy Books, You’ll Love…

D.S. Aector McAvoy Synopsis: Original Skin is the second DS Aector McAvoy novel by David Mark. When swinger Simon Appleyard is found strung-up and naked in his apartment, the authorities are quick to dismiss it as a suicide. After all, a new gang has taken over the local drug trade, and Detective Superintendant Trish Pharaoh’s Serious and Organized Crime Unit is run ragged. A murder investigation is the last thing they need. But more bodies begin to surface, and all are somehow connected to the underground erotic scene. Although Detective Sargeant Aector McAvoy would be perfectly content to stay home with his wife and their newborn baby, he begins to suspect that murder is just the beginning. As his investigation brings him uncomfortably close to the local political elite, McAvoy realizes he is hunting a sadistic killer with a lust that won’t be satisfied until the River Humber runs red.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of DS Aector McAvoy Books

Leave a Reply