Edward is the protagonist in a series of contemporary fiction novels by Craig Lancaster. Edward Stanton is an adult with Asperger’s and OCD. The series follows him, and his ups and downs. The series is worth a read for fans of Flowers of Algernon by Daniel Keyes.

Craig Lancaster began his Edward series in 2009 with the novel 600 Hours of Edward. Below is a list of Craig Lancaster’s Edward books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Craig Lancaster releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Edward Books

600 Hours of Edward(2009)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Edward Adrift(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Edward Unspooled(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

If You Like Edward Books, You’ll Love…

  • Leo Waterman
  • Jimmy Veeder Fiasco
  • Tales of the Scavenger’s Daughters

Edward Synopsis: 600 Hours of Edward by Craig Lancaster is the first book in the Edward series. A 39-old with Asperger’s syndrome and obsessive-compulsive disorder, Edward Stanton lives alone on a strict routine schedule in the Montana town where he grew up. His carefully constructed routine includes tracking his most common waking time (7:38 a.m.), refusing to start his therapy sessions even a minute before the appointed hour (10:00 a.m.), and watching one episode of the 1960s cop show Dragnet each night (10:00 p.m.). But when a single mother and her nine-year-old son move in across the street, Edward’s timetable comes undone. Over the course of a momentous 600 hours, he opens up to his new neighbors and confronts old grievances with his estranged parents. Exposed to both the joys and heartaches of friendship, Edward must ultimately decide whether to embrace the world outside his door or retreat to his solitary ways.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Edward Books

Leave a Reply