Craig Lancaster
Craig Lancaster is an American author of literary fiction novels. When he was 36, Craig moved to Montana, he realized a dream he’d had since childhood. It was there that he began his career as a novelist, writing about his adopted home state. His deeply emotionally evocative prose centers on intense characters who must navigate humorous and poignant obstacles and relationships. Craig is married to fellow novelist, Elisa Lorello.

Craig Lancaster made his debut as a published novelist in 2009 with the novel 600 Hours of Edward. Below is a list of Craig Lancaster’s books in order of when they were originally released:

Get notified when Craig Lancaster releases a new book at

Publication Order of Edward Books

600 Hours of Edward (2009)Description / Buy at
Edward Adrift (2013)Description / Buy at
Edward Unspooled (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Summer Son (2011)Description / Buy at
The Fallow Season of Hugo Hunter (2014)Description / Buy at
This Is What I Want (2015)Description / Buy at
Julep Street (2017)Description / Buy at
You, Me & Mr. Blue Sky (2019)Description / Buy at
And It Will Be A Beautiful Life (2021)Description / Buy at
Dreaming Northward (2024)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Short Story Collections

Quantum Physics and the Art of Departure (2011)Description / Buy at
The Art of Departure (2016)Description / Buy at

Publication Order of Anthologies

Stop the World: Snapshots from a Pandemic(2020)Description / Buy at

Note: You, Me & Mr. Blue Sky was co-authored by Elisa Lorello.

If You Like Craig Lancaster Books, You’ll Love…

Craig Lancaster Synopsis: The Summer Son is a standalone title by Craig Lancaster. When Mitch Quillen’s life begins to fall apart, he fears there is nothing he can do. His marriage and his career are both in ruins, and his relationship with his father has been a disaster for decades. Approaching 40, Mitch doesn’t want to become a middle-aged statistic. When his estranged father, Jim, suddenly calls, Mitch’s wife urges him to respond. Ready for a change, Mitch heads to Montana and a showdown that will alter the course of his life. Amid a backdrop of rugged peaks and valleys, the story unfolds: a violent episode that triggered the rift, thirty years of miscommunication, and the possibility of misplaced blame.

Order of Books » Authors » Order of Craig Lancaster Books

Leave a Reply