Em Hansen is the protagonist in a series of mystery novels by American novelist Sarah Andrews. Em Hansen is a geologist/amateur sleuth who happens upon murders in the course of her work. The series starts out in Wyoming, but Hansen travels to various locations for her work.

Sarah Andrews began her Em Hansen series in 1994 with her debut novel, Tensleep. Below is a list of Sarah Andrews’ Em Hansen books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Em Hansen Mystery Books

If You Like Em Hansen Books, You’ll Love…

Em Hansen Synopses: In A Fall in Denver by Sarah Andrews (book 2 in the series), the cantankerous geologist and sleuth Em Hansen travels from the oil fields of Wyoming to the corporate boardrooms of Blackfeet Oil in Denver, where something deadly is on the rise.

Mother Nature by Sarah Andrews is the third book in the Em Hansen series. Looking for a distraction from her recently tragedy, Em Hansen agrees to investigate the rocky murder of fellow geologist Janet Pinchon. Asked to step in by Janet’s father, a powerful senator, Em travels to Northern California where Janet’s body was found in a roadside ditch. Soon hired by the environmental firm where Janet worked, Em steps into her life to find some answers. But shadowed by the darkness of her own past, Em must face more than shady politicians, greedy land developers, and an endangered ecosystem. This spunky geologist must grapple with her deepest fears to survive an assault be a vengeful Mother Nature… and a killer with a hear of stone.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Em Hansen Books

Leave a Reply