The Enola Holmes Mysteries is a young adult fiction series focusing on Enola Holmes, the younger sister of the famous detective Sherlock Holmes. The series is written by Nancy Springer, an American author.

The story begins with Enola being sent to finish school by her brothers, Mycroft and Sherlock, after the disappearance of their mother. Enola has other ideas though and finds her way to London where she begins her own detective career. The series was adapted into film by Netflix in 2020. The movie starred Millie Bobby Brown as Enola Holmes and Henry Cavill playing Sherlock Holmes.

Get notified when Nancy Springer releases a new book at

Publication Order of Enola Holmes Books

The Case of the Missing Marquess(2006)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Left-Handed Lady(2007)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Bizarre Bouquets(2008)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan(2008)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Cryptic Crinoline(2009)Description / Buy at
The Case of the Gypsy Good-Bye / The Case of the Disappearing Duchess(2010)Description / Buy at
Enola Holmes and the Boy in Buttons(2021)Description / Buy at
Enola Holmes and the Black Barouche(2021)Description / Buy at
Enola Holmes and the Elegant Escapade(2022)Description / Buy at
Enola Holmes and the Mark of the Mongoose(2023)Description / Buy at

If You Like Enola Holmes Books, You’ll Love…

The Case of the Missing Marquess is the first book in the Enola Holmes series. The book starts when Enola discovers that her mother has disappeared and takes off to London in order to try and find her. However, nothing can prepare her for what she finds in London as she is caught up in all kinds of trouble. The kidnapping of a young marquess, murderers, and her older brothers are all the things she needs to deal with in addition to trying to solve her mother’s disappearance. She’ll need to solve the cases, elude her brother, and decode the clues left behind to find her mother.

Another great book in the series is The Case of the Peculiar Pink Fan. This book sees Enola getting a desperate message from an old friend in needs of help. This case will take Enola all over London to find the clues on how to help her friend and her search leads her to her friend who is now being held prisoner. Enola will risk her own freedom and get help from her brother to free her friend, but can they do it before its too late?

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Enola Holmes Books

Leave a Reply