Ewert Grens by Roslund-Hellstrom
Ewert Grens is the central character in a series of Scandinavian crime fiction novels by Roslund-Hellstrom (Anders Roslund & Borge Hellstrom). Ewert Grens is Detective Superintendent for the Stockholm City Police Department. His age is estimated at 55-60 years old.

Anders Roslund and Borge Hellstrom began their Ewert Grens series in 2004 with the novel The Beast, which would be published in English the following year. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Roslund & Hellstrom’s Ewert Grens books in order of when they were first released (which is the same as their chronological order):

Publication Order of Ewert Grens Books

The Beast(2005) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Box 21(2007) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Three Seconds(2010) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price
Cell 8(2011) Best Hardcover PriceBest Paperback PriceBest Kindle Price

Note: Box 21 is also known as The Vault.

If You Like Ewert Grens Books, You’ll Love…

Ewert Grens Synopses: Three Seconds is the third Ewert Grens novel by Roslund-Hellstrom. Piet Hoffman is a secret operative who has been infiltrating the Polish mafia for years. Now, he is a key player trying to get their amphetamines into the Swedish prisons. He’ll have to go undercover and pose as a prisoner in order to stop them. But when a drug deal goes wrong and a cop dies as a result, Detective Inspector Ewert Grens is given the case. His determination threatens not only Hoffman’s identity, but it could potentially reveal even greater crimes within the Swedish justice system.

In book 4 of the Ewert Grens series, Cell 8, a teenager from Ohio is on death row for his girlfriend’s murder. The father of the girl wants revenge, and suddenly, the teenager dies of heart disease. Years later, on a ferry going from Finland to Sweden, a singer attacks a drunk who has been harassing a woman, putting the man in a coma. Grens finds out the man has been living in Sweden under a false I.D., and now looks to connect the two cases.

Shop Worldwide: Amazon.com | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.ca

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Ewert Grens Books