Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
Falling Kingdoms is a series of YA high fantasy novels by Canadian novelist Morgan Rhodes. This New York Times bestselling series is described as a “Game of Thrones for teens.” Magic has been forgotten and peace has been intact for centuries, but a deadly unrest is simmering. Three kingdoms are all looking to seize power, thus changing the lives of their subjects. The only thing that is certain is that kingdoms will go down in smoke.

Morgan Rhodes began her Falling Kingdoms series in 2012 with the title novel of the series. The series is currently ongoing. Below is a list of Morgan Rhodes’ Falling Kingdoms books in order of when they were first published (which is the same as their chronological order):

Get notified when Morgan Rhodes releases a new book at BookNotification.com.

Publication Order of Falling Kingdoms Books

Falling Kingdoms(2012)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Rebel Spring(2013)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Gathering Darkness(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Frozen Tides(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crystal Storm(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Crimson Dagger(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Obsidian Blade(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon.com
Immortal Reign(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon.com

Chronological Order of Falling Kingdoms Books

Crimson Dagger is a prequel in the Falling Kingdoms series.

If You Like Falling Kingdoms Books, You’ll Love…

Falling Kingdoms Synopsis: In Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (book 1 of the Falling Kingdoms series), Princess Cleo of Mytica confronts violence for the first time in her life when a shocking murder sets her kingdom on a path to collapse. Once a privileged royal, Cleo must now summon the strength to survive in this new world and fight for her rightful place as Queen. The King of Limeros’s son, Magnus, must plan each footstep with shrewd, sharp guile if he is to earn his powerful father’s trust, while his sister, Lucia, discovers a terrifying secret about her heritage that will change everything. Rebellious Jonas lashes out against the forces of oppression that have kept his country cruelly impoverished—and finds himself the leader of a people’s revolution centuries in the making. Witches, if found, are put to death, and Watchers, immortal beings who take the shape of hawks to visit the human world, have been almost entirely forgotten. A vicious power struggle quickly escalates to war, and these four young people collide against each other and the rise of elementia, the magic that can topple kingdoms and crown a ruler in the same day.

Order of Books » Characters » Order of Falling Kingdoms Books

Leave a Reply